Here are just 67 of many testimonials we have from our clients in your area.

Are you a past client who’d like to share your experience with us? Please SUBMIT your testimonial and we’ll post it here!


Knowledgeable and experienced inspector

I appreciated the walk through and explanation of the report. Pictures are very informative. The knowledge and experience of the inspector was evident and suggestion of how to fix issues was a benefit.

John Leite
Client Rating: 10/10
11/5/2018

Explained everything to me in a way that I could understand

Got back to me quickly when I left a message, was on time and courteous for the onsite appointment. Was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me in way that I could understand. The cost was as quoted and reasonable.

Brinkman Forest Ltd.
Client Rating: 10/10
October 22nd, 2018

Level of detail surpassed my expectations

Your inspection services provided a level of detail that surpassed my expectations, even including suggestions for future upkeep to be done to the house to keep it in good condition.

Julia Rimmer
Client Rating: 10/10
October 18th, 2018

Home inspector actually looked at everything – Good and bad

Best money I have ever spent. I wanted a home inspector that actually looked at everything good and bad. Terry couldn’t have done a better job. He said if I had any questions to call. I called him at 8pm at night and he explained everything. If you need a home inspection I highly recommend AmeriSpec of Northern BC.

Jeff Niblock
June 19th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Thorough and knowledgeable

[Inspector was] very thorough and knowledgeable. Very friendly.

Mike Sexsmith
June 16th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Inspector always available to answer questions

The inspection is done in a very formal fashion. It consists of a detailed description of what was inspected.
The inspector is always available via phone to answer any questions after the inspection is completed, if the person requesting the inspection is not present for a debrief.

Mario Cloutier
June 12th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Fast delivery of report

Fast delivery of the report with enough details and personalized information.

Natasha Levajac and Darko Bajkin
June 8th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Helped me make an educated and informed decision

[Terry was] quick, prompt, and very professional. All information was provided so that I could make an educated and informed decision on the purchase of a home.

Christopher Try
June 7th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Provided evidence to help us make an informed decision

[The inspection was] thorough. Answered questions well. Provided evidence in pictures to help us make a decision whether to purchase or not.

Geoff Zaparinuk
June 2nd, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Saved me thousands of dollars – Binder is a jewel

I am very pleased with the inspection that was done. It saved me thousands of dollars. Had I not done this, I would have ended up with absolute financial and health problems. The binder you gave me with the report of the inspection is a jewel. Thank you again and yes I will continue to praise your work and without hesitation tell people about you. Keep up the good work. This world need more people like you.

Evangeline Landry
Client Rating: 10/10
October 14th, 2018

Reviewed items that we should specifically address

The inspection was very professional, on time and for the price they quoted.
The package that Terry provided us was extremely thorough and he reviewed the items that we should specifically address. I would use the service again without hesitation.

Joe Clarke
Client Rating: 10/10
October 4th, 2018

Provides thorough inspection reports

Terry is very knowledgeable and provides thorough inspection reports. Excellent work! Somewhat expensive compared to his competitors but worth the money in my opinion.

Casandra Klein
Client Rating: 9/10
October 1st, 2018

Knowledgeable and professional [inspector]

Thank you Terry, for the recent inspection of the home we just purchased. We appreciate your extremely thorough process and for taking the time to go over the inspection with us. It’s always so nice to have such knowledgeable and professional folks such as yourself to ensure we purchase a property with or without concern. Thanks again!

Tansy Benedict and George Miller
Client Rating: 10/10
September 20th, 2018

Very detailed

Amerispec is very detailed and I love that the report has photos.

Vaile Kennedy and Angus MacPherson
Client Rating: 10/10
September 8th, 2018

Very thorough – Worth every penny

Terry was very thorough. He is worth every penny. The inspection report was completed upon my arrival and then the report was full of photos.
Will use Terry again!

Shirene Ree-Hembling
Client Rating: 10/10
August 29th, 2018

Highly recommended

Terry was so knowledgeable, thorough & professional. He came highly recommended from many people and will now be recommended by us!

Lindsey Belina
Client Rating: 10/10
August 15th, 2018

Thorough, comprehensive, and approachable

My inspector was thorough, comprehensive, approachable, and didn’t hesitate to provide me with additional explanations where I needed them.

Alice Dickinson
Client Rating: 10/10
August 12th, 2018

Makes valuable suggestions for improvements to your new to you home

Really great communication to get things set up. Very knowledgeable, thorough. Provides very clear, easy to understand inspection findings. Points out important home operation features and makes valuable suggestions for improvements to your new to you home.

Rhonda Nelson
May 31st, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Thorough and clear report

I requested an inspection while out of town. Terry was able to fulfill my request and provided me with a thorough and clear report quickly via email. I will be using his services again.

Erika Boker
Client Rating: 10/10
July 28th, 2018

Worth it for peace of mind

As clear as can be, along with photos and easy to understand layman’s language. A little pricey compared to others but worth it for peace of mind.
Would use again if needed.

Roger and Ursula Lacroix
Client Rating: 10/10
July 27th, 2018

Honest delivery of the report

A very friendly and an honest delivery of the report. Mr. Fulljames is very relaxed and very calm during the walk-through inspection.

Nemia Lewis
Client Rating: 10/10
July 23rd, 2018

Process was extremely comprehensive and detailed

Excellent work was done on our behalf while inspecting the home at [address] in Prince Rupert.
The process was extremely comprehensive and detailed and Terry was very thorough. His extensive knowledge of building systems was most helpful, especially during presentation of the final report briefing.
His professional approach provided us with the exact information we needed to make an informed decision about our proposed purchase, while the binder that accompanied the report contained background material that allowed us to fully understand what was said and what would need to be done to resolve issues and subsequently maintain our new home.
I am especially grateful for Terry’s efforts to accommodate my questions and curiosity during the inspection. He went out of his way to ensure that all my concerns were addressed and questions answered to my complete satisfaction.

John Martin
Client Rating: 10/10
July 20th, 2018

Information and suggestions were given to help fix problem

Inspection was thorough and information and suggestions were given to help fix problem, using the binder and the booklets.

Laura Letourneau
May 25th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Great recommendations for a new buyer

As a new buyer alone it was good info shared and recommendations

Sheila Denomme
Client Rating: 10/10
July 12th, 2018

Knows his business

Inspector knows his business. He was very, very good.

Will Sigurdson
Client Rating: 10/10
July 11th, 2018

Very easy to arrange inspection over the phone and pay/ sign documents

Very thorough and professional , and was very easy to arrange over the phone and pay/ sign documents over the internet.

Taylor Adams
May 24th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Explained it to us in plain English

Terry was knowledgeable and he explained it to us in plain English. He also gave us suggestions on how to make things the proper way.

Melanie Abecia Pon-an and Jonas Pon-an
Client Rating: 10/10
July 2nd, 2018

Professional and well presented

Terry and Kim are a great team!! All of the inspections are thorough and the package given to the consumer are professional and well presented.

Kenn Long
Client Rating: 10/10
June 29th, 2018

Professional package produced

Quick and personable. Professional package produced.

Wade Norman
May 24th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Thorough – Explained everything very well

I think the biggest and best thing was that he was there as soon as he could be and did a very thorough [inspection]! He explained everything very well and did make you feel like you were not wasting time

Mina Elsworth
Client Rating: 10/10
June 28th, 2018

Professional and clear

Everything was good. Professional and clear.

Denise Weir
May 21st, 2018
Client Rating: 8/10

Binder was full of fantastic tips and very detailed

Terry was amazing!! So thorough. We would recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspector in Prince Rupert. We will keep the binder he prepared for us forever. Full of fantastic tips and very detailed.

Jennifer Gordon
May 18th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Very knowledgeable and can explain issues effectively

Very knowledgeable and can explain issues without freaking out the buyers.

Jeff Clarke
May 6th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Report was a nice reference that I’ve been able to review as many times as needed

Terry was a very helpful, thorough and knowledgeable inspector. He came prepared and with a very non-bias view of the home. His hand book was really helpful, it has been a nice reference that I’ve been able to review as many times as needed. I was even able to get a PDF copy! I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is looking to have an inspection done.

Emma Schreiber
May 6th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Inspector explained report thoroughly

Terry was very knowledgeable, friendly, and thorough. He took the time to explain and demonstrate (where relevant) everything that went into his report. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to anyone looking for a home inspection

Mike and/or Lesley Rauschenberger
June 15th, 2016
Client Rating: 10/10

“I would recommend his services to anyone looking for a home inspector”

Report is easy to read and very well laid out. Pictures and write ups are included. Interaction with Terry was great – He was thorough and explained everything, so that I understood

Raegen McAllister
March 25th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Home inspection binder provided after inspection

Excellent communication from inquiry, through booking, meeting at the property and follow up. I appreciated the offer to be contacted for follow up questions. Our inspector (Terry) was very thorough, personable and knowledgeable. Having the binder to refer to for years to come is a major bonus.

Marina and/or Michael Jordan
October 26, 2016
Client Rating: 10/10

Home inspection report was easy to understand

The inspection file was easy to understand what the problems are and glad to know how to fix them

Makiko Murakami
June 2nd, 2016
Client Rating: 10/10

Home inspector was helpful in answering questions

The inspector was very knowledgeable and listened to any of my questions and responded with helpful advice. I will definitely be recommending him any of my friends. And I will absolutely use him going forward.

Chris Brlecic
May 5th, 2016
Client Rating: 10/10

Thoroughness left us feeling comfortable with purchase

I like how Terry was very thorough with his inspection it left us feeling a lot more comfortable with buying our house.
I would most definitely recommend him again 🙂

Sheera Currie
May 4th, 2016
Client Rating: 10/10

Home inspection report binder included

The report binder was full of good information, beyond the report. I liked that the report had pictures of the house in it. Terry was very informative and allowed me to ask all of the questions I needed to.

Karen Shipley
April 11th, 2016
Client Rating: 10/10

Literature about home maintenance and thorough report provided!

“Very thorough report! Very patient providing explanations and recommendations to solve any problems found. Additional literature about home maintenance and handouts explaining how to make informed decisions are a great bonus.”

Sarah and Justin Schritt
March 25th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Easy to schedule home inspection

Easy to schedule an appointment and to pay by etransfer. Terry was great to show me around the home and talk about every little or big thing. Thank you!

Sheena and Johnathon Cooper
March 1, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Easy to schedule home inspection

Easy to schedule an appointment and to pay by e-transfer. Terry was great to show me around the home and talk about every little or big thing. Thank you!

Sheena and Johnathon Cooper
March 1st, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Prompt, comprehensive, and friendly inspector

The service was prompt, comprehensive, and friendly. I also liked the fact that I received a detailed copy of the report.

Patricia Jones
February 15th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Home inspection questions answered

Thorough, knowledgeable, very good report and listened to clients questions and answered them in a professional manner.

Shannon McAllister
February 4th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Thorough home inspection

I really liked how thorough Terry was when inspecting the home. He explained everything very well, and said we can call him at anytime if we have questions. I will definitely be recommending this company to my friends and family.

Sydnee Powers
January 25th, 2018
Client Rating: 10/10

Detailed report allows the purchaser to do a cost analysis and come to an agreeable price

Inspection was thorough and detailed allowing the potential home purchaser to make an informed decision.

Any issues that were identified the Inspector is available to go over the report with you. This allows the purchaser to do a cost analysis, allowing the potential purchaser to work with your realtor and seller on coming to an price agreeable to everyone or to look at other homes on the market.

Teresa Ward
November 30th, 2017
Client Rating: 10/10

Detailed home inspection report

Good communication and a very detailed report made our decision much easier

Eric Andersen
November 27th, 2017
Client Rating: 9/10

Inspection was thorough and complete – Report was produced quickly

I thought the inspection was thorough and complete. the inspector was professional and friendly; also very knowledgeable. The report was produced quickly; within a half hour after the inspection was done. The inspector gave accredited information and spoke about priorities.
Excellent work.

Friendship House Association of Prince Rupert
August 28th, 2017
Client Rating: 10/10

Outstanding educators about the process and the inspection

Exceptional communication on email, phone and in person.
Husband and wife team who really know what each is doing, and how to coach client for the inspection.
Outstanding educators about the process, the inspection, and what could come next.
KUDOS to Kim and Terry!

Verna McDonald
December 17th, 2016
Client Rating: 10/10

Detailed report

I enjoyed everything about the experience! The price is higher than most others but I enjoyed how detailed the report was and as a soon to be home owner tips like cleaning the animal hair out of the furnace are very helpful tips.

Stepheny Vossen
December 4th, 2016
Client Rating: 9/10

Full and complete picture of the building

I am often not on site during the inspection but with I get a full and complete picture of the building. He has never disappointed. I also like the information briefs that he includes.

0719778 BC Ltd.
November 4th, 2016
Client Rating: 9/10

Having the inspection binder to refer to is a major bonus

Excellent communication from inquiry, through booking, meeting at the property and follow up. I appreciated the offer to be contacted for follow up questions. Our inspector (Terry) was very thorough, personable and knowledgeable. Having the binder to refer to for years to come is a major bonus.

Marina and Michael Jordan
October 26th, 2016
Client Rating: 10/10

Accommodating and knowledgeable home inspector

Very pleased with knowledge and materials provided, completed on time and accommodated some unforeseen scheduling issues. Would recommend to others.

Jason Dalfuoco
October 16th, 2016
Client Rating: 10/10

Report is easily accessible

We were able to access report on the internet. Payment process was easy.

Tammy Monsell
March 6th, 2016
Client Rating: 10/10

Reassured with their knowledge, experience and enthusiasm

I like the way that Kim and Terry listened. They were very willing to adjust to what I was asking, I felt reassured with their knowledge, experience and enthusiasm. I appreciated being able to walk through with Terry and ask questions after the inspection. Very good service.

Brian Conlon
March 3rd, 2016
Client Rating: 10/10

Information included with the report was greatly appreciated

Very thorough report, Terry answered all questions and was very knowledgeable. All the extra information included with the report was greatly appreciated. Thank you!

Susan Willemen
February 16th, 2016
Client Rating: 10/10

Thorough inspection and explanation

Very thorough both in the inspection and in the explanation. Also very prompt service.

Kerry Vigue
October 20th, 2015
Client Rating: 10/10

Structural and building concerns addressed

The inspection and report covers a lot of structural and other building concerns. Its really thorough.

Isaac Elmore
October 1st, 2015
Client Rating:10/10

Spoke in plain terms – Easy to understand

I liked how detailed it was, with all the pictures, and descriptions. As well as how Terry went over the entire thing with us. He spoke in plain terms that I could understand. They were also very quick to book and appointment.

Hana Niemi
August 25th, 2015
Client Rating: 10/10

Gave us a lot of comfort buying our new home

We couldn’t be onsite for the inspection and were concerned we might miss something. Terry’s report was very detailed and easy to read so when we moved in we knew the fixes that needed to be done right away and those that could wait. Gave us a lot of comfort buying our new home.

How to improve home after inspection

“I was impressed with the way he presented the Inspection to the buyer .He gave the positive attributes first ,then the recommendations for any needed repairs . He was thorough and made some good suggestions to the buyer to improve the home”

Donna Grudgfield
July 20th, 2015
Client Rating: 10/10

Expert home inspector

“The inspector did a great job on our inspection we felt he took the time to truly look over all possible issues etc..we then received a book on our home inspection which he then sat down with us and explained every detail of the home..we were very satisfied with his expertise, we would defiantly refer AmeriSpec in the future and will continue to deal with this company again”

Joanne and/or Glen Fisher
July 19th, 2015
Client Rating: 10/10

Explained every detail of our home

The inspector did a great job on our inspection. We felt he took the time to truly look over all possible issues etc.. We then received a binder on our home inspection which he then sat down with us and explained every detail of the home. We were very satisfied with his expertise. We would definitely refer AmeriSpec in the future and will continue to deal with this company again.

Joanne and Glen Fisher
July 19th, 2015
Client Rating: 10/10

Professional and personable home inspector

Professional and thorough in every aspect. Terry is also personable, as is Kim to deal with.

Mike Morse
July 15th, 2015
Client Rating: 10/10

Book home inspection online

There was an option to fill out an online service request form and the report was detailed

May 5th, 2015
Client Rating: 9/10